Never Send A Man To Do A Woman’s Job

Now, I am not saying that what I am about to tell you is a “woman’s job” but in our house it is.

Yesterday, I had a doctor appointment after work. Because of being on the bike all day Sunday, I didn’t get my normal grocery shopping done. So, the Hubs said he would go. I should have known better. Here’s what happened….

First I sent him a text of the list. 13 simple things that we use everyday.

  • lettuce
  • spring mix
  • spinach
  • bananas
  • pineapple chunks
  • olives
  • hummus
  • chicken
  • celery
  • carrots
  • yogurt
  • Fairlife
  • almond milk

Not bad, right?!

WRONG!

200_sI got the first call as I was sitting in the doctor waiting room

“If you sent the list, I haven’t gotten it”

Next,

“Do we need bananas? I just got some on Saturday”

“No, that’s ok. I was just going to freeze some”

Then,

“Pineapple chunks; fresh, frozen, canned…you know this is not real clear”

“canned, please”

Then,

Two text Messages:

Screenshot_20170801-094300

He didn’t even wait for a reply, he called

“You know you have to be more specific when you send me! Whole carrots? Which hummus? And olives?”

I say, ” Yes, whole carrots and celery. Organic if they have it. The regular Sabra hummus. The olives are in the first aisle next to the pickles, kalamatas. They are in like 4 individual little plastic containers like pudding cups.”

“Ok, I found the hummus. I don’t know if these carrots are organic”

“That’s fine, just get them”

“Ok, I think I have just the dairy stuff left.”

“Ok, well then you will have to let me go because the service gets spotty around aisle 3”

Then, I get another text.

Screenshot_20170801-094308

Thought to self… “Seriously Dude, do you not each out of the same refrigerator?”

“2%”

The Hubs gets home and I start to unload. I don’t say a word because at least he went but…

he got the wrong pineapple chunks..I get Dole he got Del Monte. No big deal, it’s only pineapple…let it go.

Fast forward to this morning as I am making my smoothie…

“Honey, did you get almond milk?”

“Shoot, no! Sorry I was just so concerned about the yogurt”

“Ok, no big deal, I will grab it today when I stop at the grocery store again.”

….OH MY GOD!!!!NlJNd

Please let me know I am not the only person that goes through this! Do you send someone else to do something and not only do you get 100 calls and texts but it also comes back just slightly wrong?

I mean shoot! I so appreciate him going but darn it all!

I mean “I love you babe!” (since he reads all my blogs) *gulp, there goes any chance of him going to the store EVER again*

tumblr_mjpl8pcLXP1s751i1o1_400.gif

 

Leave a Reply

