Crying At Work

I have recently started working with this new Beachbody coach group. My coach is amazing and if anyone wants to know more, just leave a message. Anyway, part of our daily checklist is some sort of personal development. It can be meditation, journaling, or reading a development book.

poster_the-shackRight now I am reading (listening on Audible) The Shack and bawling like a baby at work. If you haven’t read this book, it’s quite moving. While it does cover “God”, it is more about spirituality than religion. The story is so good! It’s emotional as hell and I am sure people are looking at me over my cubicle wall in concern but my vision is pretty blurred.

laurenconrad_0

This book has parts about shame, judgement, finding peace, and love. Things that we can all relate to and some tings that we all pray we never have to know the feeling of. I encourage everyone to give it a try. But may I advise you to stock up your Kleenex and ladies, waterproof mascara is a must!

That’s all for today…although, I will leave you with a recipe since it has been a bit.

Healthy Pasta Primavera

IMAG1670

Serves 4+

Prep/ Cook Time: under 30 minutes

Ingredients:

1 lbs boneless skinless chicken breasts, cubed

1 cup green lentil pasta

1 summer squash, sliced in half moons

1 large zucchini or 6 mini, cut in coins

1 cup green beans, cut into thirds

2 tbsp avocado oil (or olive oil)

2 tbsp broth (chicken or veggie)* optional

Seasonings: Salt, Pepper, Onion Powder, Garlic Powder, crushed red pepper flakes

(you can use onions and garlic if you have them, but I didn’t have any on hand)

Substitutions: You can really use any lean protein in this like turkey, shrimp or tofu.

You can add any other veggies or combinations you like

You could

Directions:

In a saute pan (non-stick) over medium high heat (think stir fry)

  • Brown chicken.
  • Add veggies, 1 tbsp oil, seasonings – cook until slightly brown edges.
  • Add cooked pasta.
  • Add a bit of pasta water or broth – cook just long enough to combine and cook liquid mostly out.

 

One thought on “Crying At Work

  1. the incurable dreamer says:

    Oh man, Sarah, you are brave for listening to the audiobook at work. I would wind up a blubbering fool and be rendered useless for the remainder of the day if I were in your position. Ha! However, thank you for the review – you have reminded me that this book is on my list of must-reads for the summer. And good luck to you managing the rest of your day with dry eyes!

    Like

Leave a Reply

