Restaurant Review: Burch Steakhouse – Minneapolis, Minnesota

I am not a fancy meal girl! I am just fine with going for a bar burger and fries at a town bar. That being said, I was lucky enough to score a seat at an amazing dinner to celebrate my cousin’s upcoming nuptials at Burch this weekend. Here’s what happened.

My Starter: Seven Seeds Salad

IMG_4587a

This salad is so good! I would never have thought to put this combo together but cucumbers, radishes, fregola (like bulgur), pomegranate, pumpkin seeds, poppy seeds, feta and fresh dill…YUM!

Also sampled: Margherita and Salsiccia e Finocchio pizza – each were very good and had great flavor.

My Entree: Hanger Steak and Roasted Carrots with Chevre

IMG_4630

I was so full after the starters, so I split this amazing steak with my auntie. It may not be the fanciest or most expensive cut on the menu but the flavor is amazing! The sweet carrots with the sharp cheese adds just the perfect contrast. Also, do not forget to try their homemade steak sauces. Delicious!

My Dessert: Carrot Cake

I didn’t even take a picture! And I can not tell you how much I am bummed about it. It was perfection with a candied carrot rose on top! Anyway, I couldn’t wait to devour it and that is just what I did. It was almost orgasmic! So good. So much flavor! Such the perfect petite slice of four layered cake with rich frosting.

Some of the other dishes of the night:

Pictured: Grilled giant tiger prawns / Snow crab cakes / Belgian endives, blue cheese, bacon salad / and Grilled button mushrooms, bacon, herbs.

Not Pictured: Lobster spaetzle /Sea beans, dungeness crab salad / Oysters on the shell / Ahi tuna tartare / Salmon tartare / Roasted broccolini / flourless chocolate cake / and Coconut cake. It was a TON of food, even for 15 ladies. Every bite I put in my mouth was amazing.

Enough about the food, now let’s talk service. The service was probably the best service I have ever had, EVER. I am sure it didn’t hurt that at least two people knew the main server and /or had connections to the restaurant but even with connections, juggling 15 orders is not an easy feat. Our server, Jimmy, was a complete delight! He was attentive without being obnoxious. He always was nearby to fill up our glasses or answer any questions. Simply put, AMAZING!

IMG_4614a

Cheers!

Lastly, I will add that this was not an inexpensive meal. If you go to Burch, you will be spending some money. My tab was over $70 (food + 3 glasses of wine) but I would pay that all over again for such a delicious meal. Just maybe for an anniversary or special dinner, not an every night type of thing. I hope you check it out and report back what you think!

 

2 thoughts on “Restaurant Review: Burch Steakhouse – Minneapolis, Minnesota

Leave a Reply

