Kids Say the Darndest – Monday Mood Lifter #6

My grandmother has not been feeling well and got to move into a new room at her assisted living, so I called my mom to check in. When I called she said for my nephew James to say hi. He gets on the phone and says, “Hi!” I say, “Hey buddy, what cha doin’?”….

img_4549

 

James at his first school program this year. My little “floating head”, just tall enough to see over the podium.

 

He says, “Something REALLY boring.”

…translation, shopping with my mom at At Home (home goods type of store). Poor guy! I feel your pain. I went on many a “boring” shopping trips with my mom too. TJ Maxx, Home Goods, and Marshalls took hours because my mom is a deal hunter! At least I had my sister to play with.

I died! This kids says the best stuff. I can always count on James for a giggle.

 

2 thoughts on “Kids Say the Darndest – Monday Mood Lifter #6

Leave a Reply

