Do You Have To Potty?

This is the oddest thing to me. This argument of who can use what bathroom, I just don’t get it! Do you tell guest at your home where the boys can pee and where the girls can go. No! All our home bathrooms are unisex; so why on Earth do we care who is using the stall next to us in a public place?

These are the latest news stories on this topic:

capturea

As you can tell, all these stories are really recent. This argument is happening all over the nation. But, why?! I know that I try my hardest not to have to use a public bathroom, for one. Secondly, if I do have to use one, I do my business and get out. Last, how many people have been assaulted in a public bathroom vs. elsewhere.

2015-11-28-1448716369-3428731-beatup-thumb

I keep hearing it’s because of “these pedifiles” that would go into the bathroom. What pedifiles? I think people are confused by what a pedafile actually is. In full disclosure, I am a mother (step mother, actually) of a transgender person. This makes me slightly biased here, but check out my open letter to those wanting signatures on transgender bathroom petitions.

open-letter

I hope you read the letter, I hope you take a moment out of your day to really listen to what I am saying in it, and I hope that people reading this post find some compassion that they didn’t know they had. People are people. It doesn’t matter if you are black, white, straight, gay, man, woman, or transgender where you go to the bathroom, we all do it. The fact that we even have to talk about this seems ridiculous to me.

c

What are your thoughts on this topic? Do you or would you feel less comfortable in a unisex bathroom? Do you have a personal story that could offer another perspective? Please share! I would love to hear how everyone feels about this.

Here’s a soup-er (hahaha) quick and easy dinner for a weeknight meal.

capture

 

2 thoughts on “Do You Have To Potty?

  1. agen sabung ayam says:

    Oh my goodness! Incredible article dude! Thank you, However I am having issues with your RSS. I don’t know the reason why I can’t subscribe to it. Is there anybody having identical RSS problems? Anyone that knows the solution can you kindly respond? Thanx!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

